Two-Time AMA Champion Jimmy Moore To Return To Isle Of Man TT

10.02.2009 09:20

Former AMA 750cc Supersport Champion Jimmy Moore will return to the Isle of Man in 2009, also competing in the North West 200 and the Ulster Grand Prix.

Moore told that he will ride for JMF Yamaha in the through-the-streets races held in Northern Ireland and on the Isle of Man, riding in 600cc Supersport, 1000cc Superstock and 1000cc Superbike events.

"I had such a good time in 2007, probably the most fun I've even had on a motorbike. I had really high hopes of going back in 2008 but that didn't happen and was quite disappointing.

But I got hooked up with the JMF Yamaha team, and they have a really good reputation over there, and they have worked with a lot of good riders in the past, including Martin Finnegan, Ryan Ryan Farquhar, Alistair Seeley. They contacted the TT organizers looking for a rider, and they threw my name at them. We were able to do a deal and I'm looking forward to riding their bikes, and Alistair will be my teammate at the Northwest 200. Hopefully, the rest is history."